Connect with us


List Of The Harambee Stars AFCON Provisional Squad



Sébastien  Migné  Harambee stars manager, has named impermanent squad  that will represent Kenya in Africa Cup of Nations.

Kenya’s Harambee Stars will be participating in AFCON for the first time in 15 years.

Kenya was placed in Group C in the AFCON competitions. The first match will on 23rd June against Algeria.

Then on 27th June they will face Tanzania. Their last game in Cairo will be on 1st july against Senegal.

Here’s a list of the Harambee Stars AFCON Provisional Squad:


Patrick Matasi (St. Georges, Ethiopia),

Faruk Shikhalo (Bandari FC, Kenya),

John Oyemba (Kariobangi Sharks, Kenya).


Philemon Otieno (Gor Mahia-Kenya),

Musa Mohammed (Nkana FC-Zambia),

Joash Onyango (Gor Mahia-Kenya),

Abud Omar (Sepsi Sfântu-Romania),

David Owino (Zesco United-Zambia),

Bernard Ochieng (Vihiga United-Kenya),

Brian Mandela (Maritzburg United-South Africa),

Erick Ouma (Vasalund IF-Sweden)

Joseph Okumu.


Victor Wanyama (Tottenham Hotspurs-England),

Anthony Akumu (Zesco United-Zambia),

Eric Johanna (IF Bromma-Sweden),

Ismael Gonzales (UD Las Palmas-Spain),

Francis Kahata (Gor Mahia-Kenya),

Dennis Odhiambo (Sofapaka FC-Kenya),

Johanna Omollo (Cercle Brugge-Belgium),

Christopher Mbamba (Oskarshamns AIK-Sweden),

Clifton Miheso,

Whyvonne Isuza.


Paul Were (AFC Leopards-Kenya),

Ayub Timbe (Beijing Renhe-China),

Michael Olunga (Kashiwa Reysol-Japan),

Allan Wanga (Kakamega Homeboyz-Kenya),

Massud Juma,

John Avire,

Ochieng Ovella.

Kenya Insights allows guest blogging, if you want to be published on Kenya’s most authoritative and accurate blog, have an expose, news TIPS, story angles, human interest stories, drop us an email on [email protected] or via Telegram
Related Content:  Kenya’s Goalkeeper Matasi Seeks Financial Help

Most Popular