Connect with us


ODM Clears DJ Kriss Darlin For Kibra MP Race



Raila’s ODM Party has forwarded over eleven (11) names of aspirants for the Kibra MP by-elections. The names submitted to the election body were selected out of 20 aspiring candidates with nine failing to meet the requirements set out by their party.

Related image

A total of 23 people had picked application forms for the nomination exercise slated for August 31. Board chairperson Judith Pareno on Monday told cleared aspirants to pay Sh200,000 fees by midday Tuesday or be locked out of the nomination.

Amongst those cleared include Christone Odhiambo, popularly known as ‘the kneeling’ DJ Kris Darlin, Peter Ochieng, Tony Ogola Sira, Reuben Ojijo, and Stephen Okello.

Bernard Otieno, Eric Ochieng, Brian Owino, John Otieno, Benson Musungu and Patrick Lumumba Owade have also been cleared and set for Party nominations.

Musalia Mudavadi and Eliud Owalo

Elsewhere, Jubilee will field a candidate for the race. And Musalia Mudavadi’s ANC Party will also be fielding the Raila’s alter-ego and Uhuru’s strategist Eliud Owalo.

The Kibra seat fell vacant after the death of Ken Okoth on July 26 after a battle with cancer. The MP’s by-election is scheduled for  November 7.


Kenya Insights allows guest blogging, if you want to be published on Kenya’s most authoritative and accurate blog, have an expose, news, story angles, human interest stories, drop us an email on or via Telegram

Related Content:  Four Minors Among 18 People Arrested, Were Found Nake And With Cameras

Edward Genesis is a writer and commentator on politics, social fraud, Soccer, Human Interest stories and News. Follow him on Facebook & Twitter @EKmwanzo ✉


Most Popular